Digital Advert Place
Home Parliament of Ghana

Parliament of Ghana

The Parliament of Ghana is the legislative body of the Government of Ghana., which was founded in 1950.

Seats: 275
Speaker: Alban Bagbin (NDC); since 7 January 2021

Sam George brings heat to Gabby Otchere-Darko

Gabby Otchere-Darko Takes Heat from Sam George

Gabby Asare Otchere-Darko takes heat from Sam Nartey George for a social media post. He expressed his disapproval publicly. The two are known for...
Prof Jane Naana Opoku-Agyemang has reacted to her nomination as the running mate for NDC flagbearer

I shall give the noble task everything in me – Jane Opoku-Agyemang on selection...

Prof Jane Naana Opoku-Agyemang has reacted to her nomination as the running mate of the main opposition National Democratic Congress’s flagbearer, John Dramani Mahama. Prof...
John Kumah

Akufo-Addo responds to John Kumah’s death

Dr. John Kumah's sudden passing has left many in deep sorrow. His contributions to the nation will be dearly missed, Following his passage, President...
Deputy finance minister John Kumah reported dead

John Kumah Deputy finance minister reported dead

John Kumah, a deputy Minister of Finance, has reportedly died. According to a news report by, a source close to the family confirmed the...
Results of 2024 NPP parliamentary primaries

Results of 2024 NPP parliamentary primaries

Here are results of the 2024 NPP parliamentary primaries that focused on constituencies where the party had sitting Members of parliament. In all, some 28...
KT Hammond, Ursula, Annoh-Dompreh, Asenso-Boakye, Henry Quartey retained

NPP Parliamentary Primaries Results 2024 List

Voting, sorting and counting of ballots in the New Patriotic Party’s parliamentary elections in the 105 constituencies across the country have come to an...
Deputy Majority Leader, Hon Alexander Afenyo-Markin

Deputy Majority Leader, Hon Afenyo-Markin’s Photo with Freemasons uniform causes stir

An alleged photo of Ghana's Deputy Majority Leader, Hon Alexander Afenyo-Markin, in a Freemasonry Grand Lodge uniform has sparked several reactions on social media. The...
Harry Maguire, Dr Mahamudu Bawumia and Isaac Adongo

Harry Maguire gets roasted in Ghanaian parliament as Economic Maguire (Video)

England defender Harry Maguire has been mocked by a Ghanaian MP who used a football analogy to describe the nation’s vice president. Hon. Issac Adongo...
Hon Isaac Adongo, Ghana's Member of Parliament

Official verified biography and profile of Isaac Adongo

Honourable Isaac Adongo is a Ghanaian politician born on 12 October 1972 and a member of the 8th Ghanaian Parliament representing the Bolgatanga, colloquially...
Rt. Hon. Algban Sumana Kingsford Bagbin

Biography & Profile of Alban Sumana Kingsford Bagbin

Algban Sumana Kingsford Bagbin was born on 24th November, 1957 in Sombo in the Upper West Region. Alban Sumana Kingsford Bagbin is a Ghanaian politician...